Cahersiveen Library
Derrynane House, Caherdaniel

Due to the restrictions associated with the Covid-19 pandemic, the Organising Committee has postponed this year’s (2021) School to the weekend of Friday 22nd October to Sunday 24th October 23rd, the October Bank Holiday weekend more

The Daniel O’Connell Summer School takes place in the Library, Cahersiveen  and in Derrynane House, Caherdaniel . The School highlights the legacy of Daniel O’Connell, nationally and internationally, explores issues of importance to O’Connell and which are still relevant today and celebrates the rich traditions and folklore of O’Connell’s native South Kerry.

The Report of the Summer School 2019 is available

Click here


Gerard Collins

Dr Mary McAuliffe

Eucharia Meehan

Dr Yvonne Galligan

Dr Martin O’Donoghue

Professor Terence Dooley

Stephen Collins

Seamus Mallon

Dr Fergus D’Arcy

Deaglán de Bréadún

Dr Cormac Ó Gráda

Mary McGillicuddy

Fionnbarr Moore

Hugh Gough


View All Gallery